2006 PWA Aloha Classic Wave Championships

November 6-17, 2006

Ho’okipa Beach Park


The Aloha Classic Wave Championships is one of the longest-running wave sailing events in the world. Since it’s creation in 1984, the Aloha Classic has been the traditional final event of the Pro World tour. The top ranking international competitors are invited to the Aloha Classic along with top Hawaii athletes to compete side by side. The consistent trade winds and seasonally large surf make the Aloha Classic the most popular destination of the windsurfing media, spectators and athletes. This event is the crown-jewel of wave sailing. Many luminaries of the sport have competed in the Aloha Classic from Robbie Naish, to Pete Cabrina, to Bjorn Dunkerbeck, to Rush Randle, to Jason Polakow for the men and Kelby Anno, Dana Dawes, Jennifer Henderson, and Angela Cochran for the women to name a few.

Tags: alohaclassicwindsurfing.com

Questo inserimento è stato pubblicato in Windsurf. Metti un segnalibro su permalink. Sia i commenti che i trackback sono chiusi.
  • about me

    April Fools ABANDON ALL HOPE YE WHO ENTER HERE is scrawled in blood red lettering on the side of the Chemical Bank near the corner of Eleventh and First and is in print large enough to be seen from the backseat of the cab as it lurches forward in the traffic leaving Wall Street and just as Timothy Price notices the words a bus pulls up, the advertisement for Les Miserables on its side blocking his view, but Price who is with Pierce & Pierce and twenty-six doesn't' seem to care because he tells the driver he will give him five dollars to turn up the radio, "Be My Baby" on WYNN, and the driver, black, not American, does so.